How Are We Doing?

At Galpin Volkswagen San Fernando Valley, we pride ourselves in our customer service and we try to give all of our customers the service they require and deserve. In order for us to keep providing the service that we do it’s important for us to hear from you to see how we are doing.

If you have recently made a visit to Galpin Volkswagen San Fernando Valley we would like to hear from you to see how we are doing. Please leave us a short review of your last experience at Galpin Volkswagen San Fernando Valley.

Customer Lobby
368 Reviews
5 out of 5 stars
Sort by: Latest review first / Highest rating first
benditzel 11 Mar 2015
Went into Galpin Volkswagen and though Curtis Cressall works primarily in Galpin Ford, he was more than helpful in leasing our new 2015 VW Passat and trading in the old car. Another great experience at the Galpin family!
5 rate
Edmunds
San N., Simi Valley, CA 07 Mar 2015
Came in for a 10:30am appointment on a Saturday for a 20k service and was done and out by 11:25am. Thank you
5 rate
Yelp
Wendy O., Los Angeles, CA 07 Mar 2015
The people at Galpin VW are great!  Thanks to Casey Parker in sales, who was thorough, helpful and patient.  Vicky Moreno was super efficient with the paperwork.  She knows her stuff and can explain every aspect while writing upside down!  As if that isn't enough, she's funny and persona...ble too.  The best, though, is Sales Manager Neil Stone.  He knew we weren't into the wheeling and dealing aspect of car buying.  He respected our time and intelligence, and he made the buying experience enjoyable.  He's the best!  The service guys are great too.  Looking forward to a long lasting relationship! Show more
5 rate
Yelp
Valerie L., Sherman Oaks, Los Angeles, CA 07 Mar 2015
I was car shopping for a new car but was torn between a GTI And A Mazda 3. We went in and Victor Frausto  helped us, let us test drive a bunch of different cars and even let me drive a bug which I had no intention of getting! After driving the bug I felt I still wanted that extra vroom but didn'...;t want to go over $30000 for the GTI.. So he proposed a solution, why not get a brand new 2014 bug TURBO! Hmmmm, tell me more I say, I could get a really great deal on the only one they had in stock, like minus 5,000 great deal! I was really hesitant at first but after driving it I was happy that although a bug, a super girly car I thought, and I'm not a girly girl AT ALL, it had the torque and the speed plus the price I was looking for. After hours I was now torn between the two. The price was really the factor in the GTI but my heart was set on it, Victor pulled all strings possible to get me the perfect pricing on a 4 door GTI but it had to be a red one. I still was in love but after weighing in the fact that my husband hated the tiny bucket seats on the GTI decided on the bug after all! And through all this Victor had a smile on his face, was super friendly and patient with me and really helped me make the best decision  after weighing all the options and numbers. What an amazing sales man! No wonder he has a shit ton of awards!! We will be going back to him from now on for all our car needs!! And what's most convenient is that since he is part of Galoin car complex, he can help us with hundreds of different makes and models!! I honestly couldn't be happier and that's saying a lot from a super indecisive individual!!! :) I am in love with my little speedy bug, the more I drive her the happier I am! I now find excuses to drive hahaGo see Victor Frausto, you'll be amazed Show more
5 rate
Yelp
Shanti N., Los Angeles, CA 04 Mar 2015
Much appreciation and a very special thanks to the very sweet Matthew Sanes! It's such a pleasure to work with a person who projects so much kindness, good energy, such a wonderful attitude , extreme patience, and amazing customer service! If you want to buy a car, Matthew Sanes is your man! No ...doubt the very best! A very special thanks to sales manager Paul Ulbrich! Thank you so much for staying with us until the end! Amazing, amazing, amazing, customer service from Paul! We could not be happier customers and we are just in LOVE with our new Tiguan! Thank you to the entire Galpin team! You rock!  G&C Show more
5 rate
Yelp
Mackenzie D., Los Angeles, CA 03 Mar 2015
They took such good care of my car and figured out every possible way to get my transmission covered by finding every warranty or extended warranty or recalls on it. They actually tried saving me money which was nice. I bought my car at new century VW and they are HORRIBLE people.  The service guys... there are nuts and always bring me to tears from being so rude and condescending. After my favorite service guy from there left, I had horrible experiences every time and it turns out he moved to Galpin.  Jaime is too good for new century!!!!  Before I knew Jaime was at Galpin now, I had Steve and Nick for service. Honestly they were amazing and took such good care of my car... So sweet!!!!!! This is definitely my car's new home. Show more
5 rate
Yelp
Jamie O., San Diego, CA 01 Mar 2015
Went into the dealership with a good idea of what I wanted and walked away more than content. Victor read the situation perfectly and helped me weigh my options, answer the questions that I had, and get me a very fair deal. He was friendly, fast, knowledgeable, sincere, and helpful. I've never h...eard of anyone getting better service than I did at a dealership. I would highly suggest going here to find your Volkswagen. At VW.com you can view actual cars available before you go in, and if you end up wanting something different, Galpin has multiple lots and I'm confident they'll be able to find you another great option. I'm so happy with how this experience turned out and with my new car purchase! Show more
5 rate
Yelp
Ana L., Van Nuys, Los Angeles, CA 24 Feb 2015
I just bought a New Passat, from here, which is a fantastic car. My salesman, William, from Galpin Ford, made a smooth transition for me to trade my Ford to a VW. The finance manager, Fernando, from VW was amazing as well! He explained everything in detail, answered all my questions. I will definite...ly be telling my friends and family about my great experience and recommend them. Show more
5 rate
Yelp
Destiny F., Los Angeles, CA 22 Feb 2015
I love Galpin!. They do a really great job of working with you and making sure you get the car you want at  a manageable price. Last year I leased a new car; I didn't think it would be possible because I had very bad credit that I was trying to build. Dev Shahani helped me out a lot by working ...with my credit and giving me the car for a reasonable monthly price and an affordable initial deposit. Now I'm happy in my beautiful car! Thanks Dev! and Galpin! Show more
5 rate
Yelp
Kim G., North Hollywood, CA 20 Feb 2015
I give Galpin a 5 star recommendation all the way! Galpin has great customer service, plenty of cars to choose from, and excellent deals. I've been driving Volkswagens since 2002 and have visited many So Cal VW dealerships - Capo, New Century, Circle, Pasadena, Van Nuys, etc. Galpin may have the... best lot!l recently leased a 2015 Jetta, and what a ride! It's great on gas, (I am filling up every 12-14 days,) very spacious, and pretty fast with its turbocharged engine. This was my first time leasing a vehicle. Purchasing and/or leasing a new car can be a tough thing to do, especially if you're a first timer. Big shout out to Shaun Shahar! You made me feel so comfortable. Shaun was organized, thorough, and wanted to do everything he could to make sure I was satisfied. I have already told all of my friends, family, and co-workers to check out Galpin and go see Shaun. And if you're not looking at VW, Galpin also offers a huge selection of Mazda, Ford, Volvo, and Lincoln. (You can see Shaun for those too!) Show more
5 rate
Yelp
Questions?
Please speak with our trade advisor for more information.